SMA Hive: Women of Genesis: Home

Richmond, George. Hagar and Ishmael in the Wilderness (recto); Two Portrait Studies of the Artist's Wife, and a Study of a Leg and Torso (verso). Circa 1829–33, Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, 2002.119a, b.

Digital Resources

Women in Genesis LibGuide: Digital Sources

Abarim Publications
Mr. Kollars recommends using this resource for information about the ancient world.
Amazing Bible Timeline
Agape Catholic Bible Study
Search will yield the best results if you search by bible verses/sections. Be sure to scroll down to read articles/questions under the bible passages. Note: you may also search by character name, but more the search results will be limited.
Catholic Culture
Open the Resources tab and select Dictionary – then put Name in the Search menu. Has some great info on many of the Women of Genesis.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Not a Catholic-specific resource; a credible resource for basic information.

Encyclopedia Judaica

This website contains the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. The Jewish Encyclopedia, which recently became part of the public domain, contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations.

This online version contains the unedited contents of the original encyclopedia. Since the original work was completed almost 100 years ago, it does not cover a significant portion of modern Jewish History (e.g., the creation of Israel, the Holocaust, etc.). However, it does contain an incredible amount of information that is remarkably relevant today.